Changes in the Company’s Management Board


On March 17 2023, the Extraordinary Meeting of Polskie Elektrownie Jądrowe Sp. z o.o. dismissed current President of the Management Board, Mr. Tomasz Stępień from the Company's Management Board at the same time entrusting the role of the Acting President to the current Vice-President of the Company, Mr. Łukasz Młynarkiewicz.

Prior to this appointment, Mr. Łukasz Młynarkiewicz was the Company’s Vice-President since 15 December 2022. Łukasz Młynarkiewicz is a Ph.D. at law, an attorney-at-law and a university lecturer. His doctoral dissertation concerned a decision in principle in the process of preparing and implementing investments in nuclear power facilities. He graduated from the International School of Nuclear Law – a program organized by the OECD Nuclear Energy Agency and the University of Montpellier.

Before being appointed the Vice-President of the Management Board of Polskie Electrownie Jądrowe, Mr. Młynarkiewicz was the President of the National Atomic Energy Agency (from September 2019 to December 2022). As the head of the National Atomic Energy Agency, he also held the position of the First Vice-Governor of the Republic of Poland in the Board of Governors of the International Atomic Energy Agency in the years 2020-2022. Additionally, he was a representative of the Republic of Poland in the European Nuclear Safety Regulators Group (ENSREG), the Committee on Nuclear Regulatory Activities of the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA/OECD), the Heads of the European Radiological Protection Competent Authorities (HERCA) and the Western European Nuclear Regulators Association (WENRA). Mr. Łukasz Młynarkiewicz was also the Director of the Environmental Impact Assessment Department of the General Directorate for Environmental Protection, where he was responsible for coordination of appeal environmental proceedings for key infrastructure projects in Poland.

Mr. Młynarkiewicz is also the Chairman of the International Nuclear Law Association (INLA), and a member of the Scientific Board of the Institute of Nuclear Chemistry and Technology and of the Central Laboratory for Radiological Protection.